# United Methodist Exemplary Teaching Award

Presented jointly by the University and the General Board of Higher Education of the United Methodist Church through a gift from 1942 DePauw University graduates George and Virginia Crane, the award recognizes faculty members who exemplify excellence in teaching; civility and concern for students and colleagues; commitment to value-centered education; and service to students, the institution and the community.

## 2023-24

Harry Brown, Jane Cooling Brady Professor of English

# 2022-23

Leigh-Anne Goins, Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

## 2021-22

Geoff Klinger, Professor of Communication and Theatre (Received Posthumously)

# 2020-21

Samuel Autman, Associate Professor of English

Karin Wimbley, Associate Professor of English

## 2019-20

Deepa Prakash, Associate Professor of Political Science

Wes Wilson, University Archivist and Professor of Libraries

## 2018-19

Pauline Ota, Associate Professor of Art and Art History

Robert Dewey, Professor of History

# 2017-18

Suzanne Biehle, Assistant Professor of Psychology

# 2016-17

Jason Fuller, Associate Professor of Religious Studies

# 2015-16

Doug Harms, Professor of Computer Science

# 2014-15

Marnie McInnes, Professor of English and Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies

Alicia Suarez, Associate Professor of Sociology

## 2013-14

Jim Mills, Professor of Geology

Susan Wilson, Professor of Communication

	United	Methodist	Exemplary	Teaching	Award				
	<b></b>	1 100110 01100		- •••••	1200011 01				
2012-	2012-13 Francoise Coulont-Henderson, Professor of Modern Languages (French)								
	Mona Bhan, Associate Professor of Anthropology								
	1 10110 211011, 11000	. 0100001		,					
2011-12									
	Julia Bruggeman, Associate Professor of History								
	Angola Castañada, Associato Professor of Socialogy								
	Angela Castañeda, Associate Professor of Sociology								
2010-11									
	Catherine Fruhan, Professor of Art and Art History								
	Smita Rahman, Assistant Professor of Political Science								
2000 40									
2009-	<b>2009-10</b> Jennifer Adams, Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre								
	Dana Dudle, Professor of Biology								
	Gregory Schwipp	os, Professor of	English						
2008-09									
	Matthew Oware, Professor of Sociology								
	Barbara Steinson	n, Professor of H	listory						
2007	00								
2007-	<b>007-08</b> Kerry Pannell, Associate Professor of Economics and Management								
	Pamela Propsom	, Professor of P	sychology						
2006-07									
	Wayne Glausser,	Professor of Er	nglish						
<b>.</b>									
2005-06 Anne Harris, Associate Professor of Art and Art History									
	John Schlotterbeck, Professor of History								

2004-05

Tamara M. Beauboeuf, Assistant Professor of Education Studies

Robert P. Hershberger, Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish)

	United	Methodist	Exemplary	Teaching	Award			
2003-04  Jackie Roberts, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry								
2002-	<b>03</b> J. David Field, Pr	ofessor of Engli	sh					
2001-	<b>02</b> Carl Singer, Prof	essor of Compu	ter Science					
2000-01 Terry Bonebright, Assistant Professor of Psychology								
1999-	<b>2000</b> John Dittmer, Pr	ofessor of Histo	ry					
1998-	<b>99</b> Craig Paré, Assis	stant Professor o	of Music and Dir	ector of Unive	rsity Bands			
1997-98 Valarie Ziegler, Associate Professor of Religious Studies								
1993-	<b>94</b> Andrea Sununu,	Assistant Profes	ssor of English					
1992-93 Tom Chiarella, Assistant Professor of English								