The Edwin L. Minar Jr. Scholarship Award was established in 1981 and is presented in recognition of exceptional scholarly achievement and is named in honor of its first recipient, Edwin L. Minar Jr., a distinguished teacher-scholar in the department of classical studies.

2024

	Angela Castaneda, Lester Martin Jones Professor of Sociology and Coordinator of the Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
2023	Pedar Foss, Professor of Classical Studies and Chair of the Classical Studies Department
2022	Derek Ford, Assistant Professor of Communication and Theatre
2021	Leonard Foy, Professor of Music
2020	Nahyan Fancy, Professor of History
2019	Humberto Barreto, Q.G. Noblitt Professor of Economics and Management
2018	Jinyu Liu, Associate Professor of Classical Studies
2017	Pascal J. Lafontant, Associate Professor of Biology
2016 2015	Matthew K. Oware, Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
2015	Rebecca L. Upton, Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
2014	Matthew J. Hertenstein, Associate Professor of Psychology
2013	Eugene Gloria, Associate Professor of English
2012	Carla Edwards, Professor of Music
2011	Nancy J. Davis, Professor of Sociology

Tamara M. Beauboeuf, Associate Professor of Education Studies and Sociology

Edwin L. Minar Jr. Scholarship Awards

and Wade N. Hazel, Professor of Biology

Edwin L. Minar Jr. Scholarship Awards

2009

Deborah R. Geis, Associate Professor of English and Thomas D. Hall, Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

2008

Vanessa D. Dickerson, Professor of English and Robert P. Hershberger, Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish)

2007

David N. Gellman, Associate Professor of History and Jeffrey T. Kenney, Associate Professor of Religious Studies

2006

Carl A. Huffman, Professor of Classical Studies and David Newman, Professor of Sociology

2005

Yung-chen Chiang, Professor of History and Arthur B. Evans, Professor of Modern Languages (French)

2004

Noah M. Lemos, Professor of Philosophy

2003

Valarie Ziegler, Professor of Religious Studies

1999

Wayne E. Glausser, Professor of English

1995

John Dittmer, Professor of History

1994

Underwood Dudley, Professor of Mathematics

1981

Edwin L. Minar Jr., Professor of Classical Studies