## Mr. & Mrs. Fred C. Tucker Jr. Distinguished Career Awards

The fund was established by the late Fred C. Tucker Jr., a 1940 graduate and former chair of the Board of Trustees, and his wife Ermajean. Income from the fund provides an award, made annually by the president of the University, to a senior member of the faculty. The purpose of the award is to recognize the achievements of those faculty members who have made notable contributions to DePauw by their commitment to students, teaching excellence, their chosen disciplines, and University service.

2024 Jackie Roberts, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

- 2023 Michele Villinski, Department of Economics and Management
- 2022 Kevin Moore, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

Sunil Sahu, Department of Political Science

- **2021** Steve Timm, Department of Communication and Theatre
- **2020** Fred Soster, Department of Geosciences Caroline B. Smith, School of Music
- 2019 Pam Propsom, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
- 2018 Marnie McInnes, Department of English and Women's, Gender, and SexualityStudies
- 2017 Sheryl Tremblay. Department of Communication and Theatre
- 2016 Barbara J. Steinson, Department of History
- **2015** Yung-chen Chiang, Department of History

Istvan Csicsery-Ronay, Department of English

- 2014 Wade N. Hazel, Department of BiologyNachimuthu Manickam, Department of Mathematics
- 2013 David T. Harvey, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

## Mr. & Mrs. Fred C. Tucker Jr. Distinguished Career Awards Gloria C. Townsend, Department of Computer Science

- 2012 John Schlotterbeck, Department of History
- **2011** Marcia A. McKelligan Department of Philosophy

## Mr. & Mrs. Fred C. Tucker Jr. Distinguished Career Awards

2010 Mary P. Dixon, Department of Economics and Management

Carl A. Huffman, Department of Classical Studies

Paul B. Watt, Department of Religious Studies

**2009** Robert J. Stark, Department of Biology

- **2008** M. "Mac" Dixon-Fyle, Department of History Wayne E. Glausser, Department of English
- **2007** James S. Rambo, Department of Modern Languages (Spanish and Portuguese)

**2006** Marthe Chandler, Department of Philosophy

**2005** Andrea Sununu, Department of English

Ralph Raymond, Department of Political Science David Field, Department of English

**2004** Catherine Fruhan, Department of Art

- 2003 Nancy Davis, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
  Charles Mays, Department of Biology
  Roderick Clifford, Department of History
  John Dittmer, Department of History
- 2002 Robert Calvert, Department of Political Science Cynthia Cornell, Department of English Nafhat Nasr, Department of Political Science
- 2001 James Mannon, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

## Mr. & Mrs. Fred C. Tucker Jr. Distinguished Career Awards

- John Morrill, Department of Mathematics and Department of Economics and Management
- William Cavanaugh, Department of English
- Martha Rainbolt, Department of English
- Ralph Gray, Department of Economics and Management
- Brandt Steele, Department of Classical Studies
- Robert Weiss, Department of Communication Arts and Sciences
- John Eigenbrodt, Department of Philosophy and Religion
- 1993 John Wilson, Department of History
- 1992 James Gammon, Department of Biological Sciences
- Paul Kissinger, Department of Physics and Astronomy
- Walker Gilmer, Department of English
- Robert Newton, Department of Philosophy and Religion
- Cassel Grubb, School of Music